Though I Won’t Mean To, I Will Push You Away When We First Start Dating

Standard
Though I Won’t Mean To, I Will Push You Away When We First Start Dating

It’s like this is about me.

Thought Catalog

Brittani LepleyBrittani Lepley

You don’t know me yet, but you will, and when you do, as I do with countless others, I will push you away, and I want to explain why.

I will push you away not because I don’t want to be with you, but because wanting to be with you means me giving all of me, and that’s a concept too hard for me to fathom.


Many things have happened to me in my life which have caused me to put up walls. Not just little building block walls, but sky-scraping, barbed wire-covered, impenetrable walls. These walls are hard for a regular man to break through at once, but little by little, with a bit of hard work, rope and wire cutters, it can be overcome. And that’s what I want: someone to overcome my walls; to prove to me that I am worth the effort, worth the…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

