Summer 2012 Bucket List

Standard

Keeping up with the whole self improvement theme of 2012, I’ve gotten really into making lists. To Do lists to keep organized, goal lists so I have something to strive for, shopping lists just because that’s easier, and Bucket Lists. But doing one for my entire life seems rather daunting, and if the world were to end this year, I’d never accomplish it. So I’m in the process of writing a “Summer 2012 Bucket List”. I’m sure that it will continue to change, things always seem to find a way to do that. But here’s the work in progress. :]

SUMMER 2012 BUCKET LIST:

  1. Get a real, outdoors tan.
  2. Go to the gym every day.
  3. Go on a raw/organic foods diet. Basically don’t eat anything processed. I have a garden, take advantage of it.
  4. Sleep outside under the stars.
  5. Read at least one book per week.
  6. Read the Bible, cover to cover.
  7. Only drink water, tea and homemade lemonade.
  8. Go to the rodeo at least once.
  9. Go fishing.
  10. Take a random road trip.
  11. Blog at least once a week.
  12. Clean my room. Really.
  13. Have a yard sale.
  14. Go to as many fairs as possible.
  15. Go to “Country Concert”.
  16. Cook for my family at least once a week.
  17. Go to baseball games. A lot.
  18. Clean out my closet.
  19. Purchase a new wardrobe. This needs done.
  20. Get over a 170 on my practice LSAT.
  21. Research law schools and rank them in order of interest.
  22. Select a signature scent.
  23. Take my mom to get a pedicure.
  24. Go on at least three daddy/daughter dates.
  25. Have one slumber party with my niece every month.
  26. Get my bellybutton pierced?
  27. Learn to sew.
  28. Learn to hula hoop.
  29. Go camping. A lot.
  30. Have bonfires.
  31. Figure out what I want in life.
  32. Go to Kennywood.
  33. Go to the park and play on the playground.
  34. Designate an evening to my family once a week.
  35. Learn to be happy alone.
  36. Appreciate going to sleep earlier.
  37. Go to the beach.
  38. Get a pair of Toms.
  39. Become fluent in Spanish again so I can do well in these 300 level courses I so should not have signed myself up for.
  40. Learn to kayak.
  41. Actually become good at the sport tennis.
  42. Go golfing with Mom and Dad at least once every month.
  43. Pack a real picnic.
  44. Volunteer somewhere in my town.
  45. Figure out my political views and declare them.
  46. Save all of my money. If I want to hang out with friends, that’s what houses are for.
  47. Grow my hair out.
  48. Go to the zoo/aquarium.
  49. Go to the drive in.
  50. Have a water balloon fight.
  51. Go one day without using any technology.
  52. Dance in the rain.
  53. Take enough pictures to have a photo album.
  54. Wash my car by hand only.
  55. Buy a TWLOHA shirt.
  56. Have a Slip-n-Slide party.
  57. Go night swimming.
  58. Spend a day thrift-ing.
  59. Catch fireflies.
  60. Go garage sailing once. Like six in the morning garage sailing.
  61. Watch the sunrise.
  62. Watch the sunset.
  63. Go to a shooting range.
  64. Watch the rest of the Harry Potter movies.
  65. Start keeping a journal.
  66. Have an 80s movie marathon.
  67. Go on bike rides.
  68. Get a Greenville Library Card.
  69. Make a guacamole.
  70. Get a pen pal.
  71. Start making homemade beauty products.

In general, end this summer a better me than I began it. 🙂

Here’s to SUMMER 2012, let’s make it a good one.

One response »

Leave a Reply

